EVENTS

Herff Jones Workshops

MARCH 2020

Second Saturday Adviser Training

March 14, 2020
Paulette Suwa and Chela Sheets

psuwa@herffjones.com

Spring Forward

Alpharetta, GA
March 26, 2020

Gwen Childers
gjchilders@herffjones.com

APRIL 2020

EIC Class (Editors’ Training)

Gilbert, AZ
April 7, 14, 21 and 28, 2020
Megan Sebold and Mary Titus
480-220-5481

Phoenix, AZ
April 23 and 30, 2020

Megan Sebold and Mary Titus
480-220-5481

Hawaii Yearbook Awards & Recognition Banquet

April 21, 2020

Paulette Suwa and Chela Sheets
psuwa@herffjones.com

Spring Planning Workshop

Monument, CO
April 23, 2020

Team Colorado
rsmcgrath@herffjones.com

Arvada, CO
April 24, 2020

Team Colorado
rsmcgrath@herffjones.com

Susan, Jac & Anne’s Spring Theme & Cover Workshop

Walnut Creek, CA
April 27-May 1, 2020

Susan Heffran, Jaclyn Holman and Anne Martin
info@picapower.com

MAY 2020

Adviser Spring Workshop

Mandarin, FL
Friday, May 1, 2020

Michelle Frakes and Katy Hoffstatter
mgfrakes@herffjones.com

New html eDesign Training

May 2, 2020

Paulette Suwa and Chela Sheets
psuwa@herffjones.com

Cover Design Clinic

Tempe, AZ
May 2, 2020

Megan Sebold and Mary Titus
480-220-5481

Hawaii Cover and Theme Workshop

May 9, 2020

Paulette Suwa and Chela Sheets
psuwa@herffjones.com

NOVA Yearbooks 2021 Editors’ Workshop

Fairfax, VA
May 9, 2020

Kara Petersen, Liz Staley and Pam Tripp
http://novayearbooks.com/events/

2021 Cover Design Studio

Pleasantville, NY
May 19-21, 2020

Kristina Gisonde and Jim Mielty
KGisonde@herffjones.com
JVMielty@herffjones.com

JUNE 2020

Yearbook Vacation Design Clinic

Tempe, AZ
June 1-2, 2020

Megan Sebold and Mary Titus
480-220-5481

Books at the Beach

Orange Beach, AL
June 9-10, 2020

Brent and Jimmy Owen
workshops@jimowen.com

Student Traditions Yearbook Camp

Lake Forest, IL
June 9-11, 2020

Melissa Olofsson and Maureen Olofsson
www.studenttraditions.com

North Carolina Yearbook Tour – Salisbury

Salisbury, NC
June 11-12, 2020

Carole Parrott and Beth Witt
cyparrott@herffjones.com
ewwitt@herffjones.com

YBKickstart

SE Michigan
June 17-19, 2020

Greg Morrison
248-894-8993

Yearbook University

Farmington, UT
June 23-25, 2020

Shelly & Scott Hansen
www.campusgrads.com

Yearbook South Summer Workshop

Birmingham, AL
June 24, 2020

Sonny Gray and Bree McConnell
yearbooksouth.com

Montgomery, AL
June 25, 2020

Sonny Gray and Bree McConnell
yearbooksouth.com

Yearbook Camp SD

June 24-26, 2020

Elizabeth Doebler
yearbookcampsd@gmail.com
edoebler@herffjones.com

YBK Workshop Experience

Allendale, MI
June 24-26, 2020

Darin Arnett and Ruth Ann Brown
www.ybkexperience.com

JULY 2020

Rocky Mountain Journalism

Denver, CO
July 6-9, 2020

Nicole Arduini and Rebecca McGrath
nicole@rmjournalism.com
720-839-7838

Camp OKJO (Oklahoma Journalism Workshop)

Bethany, OK
July 7-8, 2020

Charles Cook
cwcook@herffjones.com
580-369-1671

Georgia Yearbook Expo

Athens, GA
July 13-15, 2020

Gwen Childers
www.GeorgiaYearbookEXPO.com

Yearbookpalooza

Orlando, FL
July 13-15, 2020

Jean Henry and Teenie Reddeck
yearbookpalooza.com

Adviser Workshop

Kansas City, MO
July 13-17, 2020

California Yearbook Academy

Hayward, CA
July 13-16, 2020

Jaclyn Holman, Susan Heffran and Anne Martin
www.picapower.com

YearbooksNCA!

Stockton, CA
July 14-17, 2020

Annette Johnson and Sara Cowan
aajohnson@herffjones.com
sjcowan@herffjones.com

Bayou Yearbook Camp

Baton Rouge, LA
July 20-22, 2020

Charlie Robertson, Bridget Sherrill, Monique Simpson and Nick Todaro
mrsimpson@herffjones.com

YBK-STL

St. Louis, MO
July 21-23, 2020

Dan Mueller
dbmueller@herffjones.com

Cindy Dube
cjdube@herffjones.com

NOVA Yearbooks 2021 Editors’ Workshop

Chantilly, VA
July 21-24, 2020

Kara Petersen, Liz Staley and Pam Tripp
http://novayearbooks.com/events/

Yearbooks @ the Beach

Long Beach, CA
July 25-29, 2020

Mimi Orth
www.yearbooksatthebeach.com

DFW-YBK Experience

Mansfield, TX
July 29-30, 2020

Ronda Cullen
rlcullen@herffjones.com

Inland Northwest Yearbook Camp

Spokane, WA
July 29-31, 2020

Tim & Aurora Benton
tdbenton@herffjones.com
ambenton@herffjones.com

NM Yearbook Workshop

Albuquerque, NM
July 30-31, 2020

Devin Wolfel
dwolfel@herffjones.com
505.235.2445

AUGUST 2020

Yearbooks Northwest

Salem, OR
August 4-6, 2020

Genie Westfall
rdwestfall@herffjones.com

North Carolina Yearbook Tour

Clemmons, NC
August 5-6, 2020

Carole Parrott and Beth Witt
cyparrott@herffjones.com
ewwitt@herffjones.com

Hawaii Yearbook Academy

August 22-23, 2020

Paulette Suwa and Chela Sheets
psuwa@herffjones.com

JEA/NSPA

JEA/NSPA Fall National High School Journalism Convention

November 21-24, 2019
Marriott Wardman Park
Washington D.C.

November 19-22, 2020
Marriott World Center
Orlando, FL

November 11-14, 2021
Marriott
Philadelphia, PA

JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention

April 16-18, 2020
Gaylord Opryland
Nashville, TN

April 8-10, 2021
Sheraton
Seattle, WA

April 7-9, 2022
Westin Bonaventure
Los Angeles, CA

CSPA

Columbia Scholastic Press Association Spring Convention

March 18-20, 2020
Columbia University in the City of New York

See 2019 CSPA Crown Winners.

ACP / CMA

ACP/CMA National College Media Convention

October 31 – November 3, 2019
Grand Hyatt
Washington D.C.

October 21-25, 2020
Hyatt Regency
Atlanta

October 13-17, 2021
Sheraton
New Orleans
 

Spring National College Media Convention

March 10-15, 2020
New York Marriott Marquis

March 9-14, 2021
New York Marriott Marquis