EVENTS

Herff Jones Workshops

APRIL

EIC (editor training class) – East Valley Location

Gilbert HS, Gilbert, AZ
April 2, 9, 16, 23, 2018 – 4pm-6pm

Mary Titus matitus@herffjones.com

EIC (editor training class) – West Valley Location

Greenway HS, Phoenix, AZ
April 5, 9, 16, 2018 – 3:30pm-5:30pm

Mary Titus matitus@herffjones.com

Hawaii Yearbook Academy Spring Workshop

Honolulu, HI
April 7, 2018

Paulette Suwa psuwa@herffjones.com

MAY

Cover Design Clinic

Tempe Embassy Suites, Tempe, AZ
May 12, 2018

Mary Titus matitus@herffjones.com

Cover Design Studio

Pace University, Pleasantville, NY
May 22-24, 2018

Register Here

Kristina Gisonde kgisonde@herffjones.com
Jim Mielty jim@yearbookadvisers.com

JUNE

Yearbook Vacation

Tempe Embassy Suites, Tempe, AZ
June 4, 2018

Mary Titus matitus@herffjones.com

Yearbook U

San Jose, CA
June 11-15, 2018

Carla Hansen  cphansen@herffjones.com

Yearbook Matters Summer Workshop

Greenville, SC
June 18-19, 2018

Contact Yearbook Matters: yearbookmatters@gmail.com

Books at the Beach

Orange Beach, AL
June 19-20, 2018

Jim Owen workshops@jimowen.com

Yearbook Summerfest 2018

Forest Academy, Lake Forest IL
June 19-21, 2018

www.studenttraditions.com

Maureen Olofsson mmolofsson@herfjones.com
630-660-3773

YearbookSouth Summer Workshop

Birmingham, AL
June 19, 2018

Bree McConnell  jbmcconnell@herffjones.com
Sonny Gray sgray@herffjones.com

YearbookSouth Summer Workshop

Montgomery, AL
June 20, 2018

Bree McConnell  jbmcconnell@herffjones.com
Sonny Gray sgray@herffjones.com

Photography Summer Workshop

Princeton, NJ
June 25, 2018

Caren Demyen cdemyen@herffjones.com 
Tracy Gearhart tlgearhart@herffjones.com

Yearbook Summer Workshop

Princeton, NJ
June 26-27, 2018

Caren Demyen cdemyen@herffjones.com
Tracy Gearhart tlgearhart@herffjones.com

Eastern Michigan Camp

Michigan
June 25-29, 2018

Greg Morrison gmorrison@herffjones.com

Yearbook University

Logan, UT
June 26-28, 2018

Todd Jones, Scott Wolters, Scott & Shelly Hansen

YBK Workshop

Grand Valley State University, Allendale MI
June 27-29, 2018

Darin Arnett 616-446-8197
Ruth Ann Brown 231-645-0101
Dave Loney 517-202-1964

Western Michigan Camp

Michigan
June 27-29, 2018

Dave Loney dloney@herffjones.com

JULY

Rocky Mountain Journalism

Boulder, CO
July 7-10, 2018

Nicole Arduini nicole@rmjournalism.com

Georgia Yearbook Expo

Stone Mountain, GA
July 11-13, 2018

www.GeorgiaYearbookExpo.com

Gwen Childers gjchilders@herffjones.com

YBKNVA Summer Camp

The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg VA
July 10-13, 2018 Optional Expert Day July 13-14, 2018

Denise Miller djmiller@herffjones.com
804.405.0809

Advanced Design Workshop

Kilgore College, Kilgore TX
July 12-13, 2018

Ben Carter bcarter@herffjones.com

Yearbookpalooza

The Florida Mall Hotel & Conference Center, Orlando FL
July 16-18, 2018

Jean Henry ybkpalooza@gmail.com
407.733.7422

California Yearbook Academy

Cal State East Bay – Hayward Hills Campus, Hayward, CA
July 16-19, 2018

Heidi Ash
Jaclyn Holman
Susan Heffran

camp@picapower.com
510-910-4414

YBK-STL Summer Workshop

St. Louis, MO
July 17-19, 2018

Dan Mueller dbmueller@herffjones.com
http://www.ybk-stl.com

YearbooksNCA

University of the Pacific, Stockton CA
July 17-20, 2018

Sara Cowan sjcowan@herffjones.com
Annette Johnson aajohnson@herffjones.com

Herff Jones Bayou Yearbook Camp

Embassy Suites Hotel, Baton Rouge LA
July 23-25, 2018

Charlie Robertson cfrobertson@herffjones.com
Monique Simpson
Bridget Sherrill
Nick Todaro

YBK Camp

Heidelberg University, Tiffin, OH
July 25-26, 2018

Jen Burns jburns@herffjones.com

YearbookNV 2018

Westfield HS, Centreville VA
July 27, 2018

Kara Petersen kpetersen@herffjones.com
Pam Tripp pltripp@herffjones.com

Yearbooks@theBeach

Cal State Long Beach, Long Beach CA
July 28, 2018 – August 1, 2018

Mimi Orth morth@herffjones.com
https://www.yearbooksatthebeach.com/

Yearbooks Northwest

Salem, OR
July 31-August 2

Genie Westfall rdwestfall@herffjones.com
Terry Crabb tlcrabb@herffjones.com
Carly Langdon clangdon@herffjones.com

AUGUST

Sound Yearbooks Summer Workshop

University of Puget Sound, Tacoma, WA
August 2-4, 2018

Sandra Ruiz de Somocurcio ybk@soundyearbooks.com

Inland Northwest Yearbook Camp

Eastern Washington University, Cheney, WA
August 2-4, 2018

Aurora Benton 509-844-2034

NC Yearbook Camp

West Forsyth HS, Clemmons, NC
August 6-17, 2018

Carole Parrott cyparrott@herffjones.com
Beth Witt ewwitt@herffjones.com

Hawaii Yearbook Academy Summer Camp

Honolulu, HI
August 18-19, 2018

Paulette Suwa psuwa@herffjones.com

SEPTEMBER

Fall Middle School Workshop

Robinson Secondary School, Fairfax VA
September 26, 2018

Kara Petersen kpetersen@herffjones.com
Pam Tripp pltripp@herffjones.com

Fall High School Workshop

Robinson Secondary School, Fairfax VA
September 27, 2018

YBKNVA Fall Student Workshop

Thomas R. Fulghum Conference Center, Midlothian, VA
September 27, 2018

Denise Miller djmiller@herffjones.com

YBKNVA Fall Adviser Only Workshop

Thomas R. Fulghum Conference Center, Midlothian, VA
September 28, 2018

Denise Miller djmiller@herffjones.com

OCTOBER

The Big Event Yearbook Workshop

Toronto Area
October 2018, Dates TBD

Matt Sloan
yearbookplanetpublishing@gmail.com
yearbook@rogers.com

JEA/NSPA

JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention

April 12- 15, 2018
San Francisco, CA

JEA/NSPA Fall National High School Journalism Convention

November 1-4, 2018
Chicago, IL

CSPA

Columbia Scholastic Press Association Spring Convention

March 14-16, 2018
Columbia University in the City of New York

ACP / CMA

ACP/CMA National College Media Convention

March 1-3, 2018
Hyatt Regency Long Beach, California

Spring National College Media Convention

March 7-10, 2018
New York Marriott Marquis

NASSP

2018 National Principal’s Conference

July 11-13, 2018
Chicago, IL