EVENTS

Herff Jones Workshops

APRIL

EIC Class (Editors’ Training)

Gilbert High School (East Side)
Gilbert, Arizona
4 – 6 pm
April 1, 8, 15 and 22, 2019

Mary Titus matitus@herffjones.com; 602-684-4296

EIC Class (Editors’ Training)

Greenway High School (West Side)
Phoenix, Arizona
4 – 6 pm
April 4 and 11, 2019

Mary Titus matitus@herffjones.com; 602-684-4296

Spring Planning Workshop

Arvada, Colorado
April 11, 2019

Team Colorado
rsmcgrath@gmail.com

Spring Planning Workshop

Monument, Colorado
April 12, 2019

Team Colorado
rsmcgrath@gmail.com

Second Saturday Adviser Training

Lanai Center
Ala Moana Shopping Center
7:30 – 9:30 am
April 13, 2019

Paulette Suwa psuwa@gmail.com

Theme & Cover Workshop

Walnut Creek, California
April 29 – May 3, 2019

Heidi Ash, Jaclyn Holman & Susan Heffran
925-522-9924

MAY

Cover Design Clinic

Embassy Suites
Tempe, Arizona
9 am – 5 pm
May 4, 2019

Mary Titus matitus@herffjones.com; 602-684-4296

Bring It Day

Westfield High School
Chantilly, Virginia
9 am – 2 pm
May 11, 2019

Kara Petersen
www.novayearbooks.com

Second Saturday Adviser Training

Lanai Center
Ala Moana Shopping Center
7:30 – 9:30 am
May 11, 2019

Paulette Suwa psuwa@gmail.com

Cover Design Studio

Pleasantville, New York
May 21 -23, 2019

Kristina Gisonde kgisonde@gmail.com
Jim Mielty jvmielty@gmail.com

JUNE

Yearbook Vacation Design Clinic

Embassy Suites
Tempe, Arizona
8 am – 5 pm
June 3 – 4, 2019

Mary Titus matitus@herffjones.com; 602-684-4296

North Carolina Yearbook Tour – Salisbury

St. John’s Lutheran Church
June 13 – 14, 2019

Carole Parrott cyparrott@herffjones.com
Beth Witt ewwitt@herffjones.com

YBKickstart

Troy, Michigan
June 17 – 19, 2019

Greg Morrison
248-894-8993

Yearbook South Summer Workshop

Birmingham, Alabama
June 18, 2019

Sonny Gray & Bree McConnell
www.yearbooksouth.com

Books at the Beach

Orange Beach, Alabama
June 18 – 19, 2019

Brent & Jimmy Owen
251-402-7234

Books by the Bay

Sandy Cove Conference Center
North East, Maryland
June 18 – 19, 2019

Billy Springer
https://herffjones.brushfire.com/events/448694

Yearbook South Summer Workshop

Montgomery, Alabama
June 19, 2019

Sonny Gray & Bree McConnell
www.yearbooksouth.com

Photography Workshop

Princeton High School
Princeton, New Jersey
June 25, 2019

Caren Demyen cdemyen@herffjones.com
Tracy Gearhart tlgearhart@herffjones.com

Student Traditions Yearbook Workshop

Lake Forest Academy
Lake Forest, Illinois
June 25 – 27, 2019

Maureen Olofsson & Melissa Olofsson
www.studenttraditions.com

Yearbook University

Utah State University
Logan, Utah
June 25 – 27, 2019

Shelly Hansen
www.utahyearbooks.com

Yearbook Workshop

Princeton High School
Princeton, New Jersey
June 26 – 27, 2019

Caren Demyen cdemyen@herffjones.com
Tracy Gearhart tlgearhart@herffjones.com

Yearbook Camp SD

Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Bernardo
June 26 – 27, 2019

Elizabeth Doebler yearbookcampsd@gmail.com or edoebler@herffjones.com

YBK Workshop

Grand Valley State University
Allendale, Michigan
June 26 – 28, 2019

Dave Loney
www.ybkworkshops.com

Team Texas Roundup

BSN Headquarters
Farmers Branch, Texas
June 27, 2019

Meredith Bledsoe, Ronda Cullen & Tavon Pourbahrami
rlcullen@herffjones.com; 903-714-9884

JULY

Sound Yearbooks

Seattle University
July 1 – 3, 2019

Jennifer Gregerson
Sandra Duggan
Coy Fletcher
www.soundyearbooks.com

Rocky Mountain Journalism

University of Colorado, Boulder
July 7 – 10, 2019

Nicole Arduini
www.rmjournalism.com

Oklahoma Journalism Workshop – OKC

Southern Nazarene University
Bethany, Oklahoma
July 9 – 10, 2019

Charles Cook & Erik Jackson

Georgia Yearbook Expo

Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
July 11 – 13, 2019

Gwen Childers
www.georgiayearbookexpo.com

Yearbookpalooza

Florida Hotel & Conference Center
Orlando, Florida
July 15 – 17, 2019

Jean Henry
Teenie Reddeck
www.yearbookpalooza.com; 407-733-7422

Herff Jones Adviser Experience

Country Club Marriott
Kansas City, Missouri
July 15 – 18, 2019

Cindy Dubé cjdube@herffjones.com

California Yearbook Academy

Cal State East Bay
Hayward, California
July 15 – 18, 2019

Heidi Ash, Jaclyn Holman & Susan Heffran
www.picapower.com

YBK – STL

St. Louis, Missouri
July 16 – 18, 2019

Dan Mueller dbmueller@herffjones.com; 314-249-0068

YearbooksNCA

University of the Pacific
Stockton, California
July 16 – 19, 2019

Annette Johnson aajohnson@herffjones.com
Sara Cowen sjcowan@herffjones.com

Bayou Yearbook Camp

Baton Rouge Embassy Suites
July 22 -24, 2019

Charlie Robertson, Monique Simpson & Bridget Sherrill
cfrobertson@herffjones.com

Yearbook NV

Westfield High School
Chantilly, Virginia
July 23 – 26, 2019

Kara Petersen
www.novayearbooks.com/events or kpetersen@herffjones.com

Oklahoma Journalism Workshop – Tulsa

Oral Roberts University
Tulsa, Oklahoma
July 25 – 26, 2019

Charles Cook & Erik Jackson

Yearbooks @ the Beach

Cal State Long Beach
July 27 – 31, 2019

Mimi Orth
www.yearbooksatthebeach.com or mimiorth@yearbooksatthebeach.com

Yearbooks Northwest

Willamette University
Salem, Oregon
July 30 – August 1, 2019

Genie Westfall rdwestfall@yearbooksatthebeach.com

Inland Northwest Yearbook Camp

Eastern Washington University
Cheney, Washington
July 31 – August 2, 2019

Tim Benton tdbenton@herffjones.com
Aurora Benton ambenton@herffjones.com

AUGUST

North Carolina Yearbook Tour – Kernersville

East Forsyth High School
August 5 – 6, 2019

Carole Parrott cyparrott@herffjones.com
Beth Witt ewwitt@herffjones.com

Hawaii Yearbook Academy

TBD
August 17 – 18, 2019

Paulette Suwa psuwa@gmail.com

SEPTEMBER

North Florida Fall Yearbook Workshop

University of North Florida
September 19, 2019

Michelle Frakes mgfrake@herffjones.com
Katy Hoffstatter

OCTOBER

The Big Event Yearbook Workshop

Greater Toronto Area
October 19, 2019

Matt Sloan & Ross Atkinson
www.bigeventworkshop.com
905-605-1069 or 1-888-281-1639

JEA/NSPA

JEA/NSPA Fall National High School Journalism Convention

November 1-4, 2018
Chicago, IL

JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention

April 25-27, 2019
Anaheim, CA

CSPA

Columbia Scholastic Press Association Spring Convention

March 20-22, 2019
Columbia University in the City of New York

See CSPA Crown Winners.

ACP / CMA

ACP/CMA National College Media Convention

October 25-28, 2019
Louisville, KY

Spring National College Media Convention

March 6-9, 2019
New York Marriott Marquis

NASSP

2018 National Principal’s Conference

July 18-20, 2019
Boston, MA