EVENTS

Herff Jones Workshops

JULY 2020

ASYNCHRONOUS VIRTUAL GEORGIA YEARBOOK EXPO

LIVE NOW & ONGOING

It’s free!
It’s flexible! — You may access the videos and resources at any time and in any place that’s most convenient for you. Some videos are password protected. To get the password, simply email Gwen Childers at gjchilders@herffjones.com.

It’s robust! — Contains over 75 videos of yearbook advisers and reps from all over the country, and it’s loaded with links to tons of resources to make it easy to find inspiration, ideas and information to fuel you all year long.

It’s evergreen! — The site will stay up so that you can use the resources this summer and throughout the school year. (However, some of the videos will expire in October.)

Gwen Childers
www.georgiayearbookexpo.com

ASYNCHRONOUS VIRTUAL YEARBOOKPALOOZA

LIVE NOW & ONGOING

No charge // Recorded sessions available to anyone at any time.
Sessions on all aspects of yearbooking.

Jean Henry & Teenie Reddeck
yearbookpalooza.com

ARIZONA VIRTUAL YEARBOOK WORKSHOP

July 20-21, 2020

Live and recorded sessions on Zoom from 9 a.m.-2 p.m. Pacific.
A little bit of everything: Coverage/theme/eShare/design

No charge // Reps and schools from other areas may attend.

Mary Titus and Megan Sebold
matitus@herffjones.com

VIRTUAL YBK-STL

St. Louis, MO
July 21-23, 2020

Curated schedule for three days of recorded sessions.

Dan Mueller
dbmueller@herffjones.com

SOUTH CENTRAL YEARBOOK WORKSHOP

July 27, 28, 2020

Live sessions on Zoom from 9 a.m.-2 p.m. Pacific.
A little bit of everything: Coverage/theme/eShare/design
No charge // Reps and schools from other areas may attend.

Meredith Bledsoe – mabledsoe@herffjones.com
Charles Cook – cwcook@herffjones.com
Ronda Cullen –  rlcullen@herffjones.com
Stacy Gose – dsgose@herffjones.com
Devin Wolfel-Hodges –  dwolfel@herffjones.com
Kris Hooper –  rkhooper@herffjones.com
Matt Kutch – mkkutch@herffjones.com
Nick Todaro – nstodaro@herffjones.com
Makenzie Tomalin – smtomalin@herffjones.com

Yearbooks @ the Beach Virtual Camp

July 25-29, 2020
SOLD OUT

Mimi Orth
www.yearbooksatthebeach.com

Inland Northwest Yearbook Camp

Spokane, WA
July 29-31, 2020

Tim & Aurora Benton
tdbenton@herffjones.com
ambenton@herffjones.com

AUGUST 2020

Virtual YBKickstart

SE Michigan
August 3-5, 2020

Greg Morrison
248-894-8993

North Carolina Yearbook Tour

Clemmons, NC
August 6-7, 2020

Carole Parrott and Beth Witt
cyparrott@herffjones.com
ewwitt@herffjones.com

Virtual Yearbooks Northwest

Salem, OR
August 10-12, 2020

Live and recorded sessions on Teams from 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Pacific.
A little bit of everything: Coverage/theme/photography/design
No charge // Reps and schools from other areas may attend.
Contact your Herff Jones rep to schedule afternoon consultations.

Genie Westfall
rdwestfall@herffjones.com

Student Traditions Zoom Yearbook Camp

August 11-12, 2020

Live and recorded sessions on Zoom from 9 a.m.-2 p.m. Central.
A little bit of everything: Coverage/theme/photography/design
No charge // Reps and schools from other areas may attend (Sign up at studenttraditions.com).
Contact your Herff Jones rep to schedule afternoon consultations.

Melissa Olofsson and Maureen Olofsson
www.studenttraditions.com

Viirtual Hawaii Yearbook Academy

August 22-23, 2020

Live and recorded sessions on Teams from 8:45 a.m.-12:45 or 1:15 p.m. Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time.
Session highlights: Developing Your Theme, Storytelling – How to Find and Tell the Stories in the Not-So-Traditional Way, Photography, Design, Interviewing, Adviser Roundtable, Editor Training, Staff Responsibilities and Expectations
$50 per person for non-HJ Hawaii customers // contact your Herff Jones rep to schedule afternoon consultations.
Register by August 15 at herffjoneshawaii.com.

Paulette Suwa and Chela Sheets
psuwa@herffjones.com

JEA/NSPA

JEA/NSPA Fall National High School Journalism Convention

November 19-22, 2020
Marriott World Center
Orlando, FL

November 11-14, 2021
Marriott
Philadelphia, PA

JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention

April 8-10, 2021
Sheraton
Seattle, WA

April 7-9, 2022
Westin Bonaventure
Los Angeles, CA

CSPA

Columbia Scholastic Press Association Fall Conference

2020 Fall Conference
Monday, November 2, 2020

2021 Fall Conference
Monday, November 1, 2021

2022 Fall Conference
Monday, November 7, 2022

2023 Fall Conference
Monday, November 6, 2023

Columbia Scholastic Press Association Spring Convention

2021 March Convention
Wednesday, March 17; Thursday, March 18; and Friday, March 19, 2021

2022 March Convention
Wednesday, March 16; Thursday, March 17; and Friday, March 18, 2022

2023 March Convention
Wednesday, March 15; Thursday, March 16; and Friday, March 17, 2023

ACP / CMA

ACP/CMA National College Media Convention

October 21-25, 2020
Hyatt Regency
Atlanta

October 13-17, 2021
Sheraton
New Orleans

Spring National College Media Convention

March 9-14, 2021
New York Marriott Marquis